What the B&DTSA is about.

The Birmingham and District Table Soccer Association was formed in 1970 although Jeff Parsons who founded it is the only person of the original five players who still plays. Over 45 years of continuous seasons,Rob Paterson is the longest continuous playing 42 seasons starting 75\76 season. it has seen over 80 different players play in its league and almost certainly is now the oldest Table Soccer Association in the world. Many of those players played for England (under ETF rules) at different levels. The Association currently runs a main league, a flats league and a challenge cup but has in the past run a league cup and a doubles cup. It currently has 9 participants. It has always been an Association rather than a league by name as this emphasises the long-standing camaraderie and general respect amongst its players.

As originally affiliated to the original ETSA (lately to become TSPA) it plays (and always has) to the original ETF rules. Along with ETF rules, this means 20 minute halves and  large ball.  Whilst being competitive and a mature league, it puts great regard on good attentive, refereeing, respect, etiquette and most importantly  good sportsmanship, whatever age or gender of the players. Many of its players have played for over 40 years and also take part in the other discipline of FISTF competitions. Some have also represented England in the FISTF code.


2015/2016 2016/2017 League Champion Mike Parnaby
Runner up Colin Fletcher
Colin Fletcher 0v0 Rob Paterson aet 1v0 in Challenge cup Final June 

2016/17 Dave Collett claims the Flat title





Click here to edit text

Next set of matches
15th April J.Parsonsv B.Kinrade. J.Kinrade
22nd April M.Parnaby. J.Kinrade. B.Kinrade
22nd April FLATS NATIONL. Huntington
29th April J.KinradevS,DavisvM.ParnabyvT.Mooganv R,Paterson

Table Soccer Player Association .............news!

TSPA Championship 14\15

Kevin Dyson CHAMPION

Jeremy Bradley Second

Rob Paterson Third

Phil Holmes Fourth

TSPA Championship 15\16

 1st Jeremy Bradley Champion

2nd Kevin Dyson.

3rd Rob Paterson.

4.Coliin Fletcher.

TSPA Championship 16\17


Kevin Dyson Second

Joseph Kinrade Third

Marco Fourth

TSPA Championship 17\18

01/10/17- Wickford 

1st Kevin Dyson. 2nd Jeremy Bradley 3rd =Joseph Kinrade & Jeff Parsons

03/12/17 - Newthorpe

1st Kevin Dyson 2nd Jeremy Bradley

3rd  =Marco+ Colin

04/02/18 - Milton Keynes


2nd Phil Holmes 3rd= Jeff Parsons and Jeremy Bradley

08/04/18 - Newbold Vernon

Kevin won the Mike Absolom CUP

2nd Colin Fletcher. 3rd Jeremy Bradley.

Leader Board 17\18

Chapion Kevin Dyson 60pts

2nd.Jeremy Bradley 52pts

3rd.Colin Fletcher 48 pts

4th.Jeff Parsons 46pts


CORNWALL Invitation TS   5th August 2018.Entry and Enquires [email protected]